June 18, 2024 6:25 AM
Close this search box.
Share this post:

Committee nominates directors for 2010-2011 ASAE, ASAE Foundation Boards

The Joint Leadership Committee of ASAE and the ASAE Foundation met in June to select nominees to serve on the ASAE and the ASAE Foundation Boards of Directors for fiscal year 2011, which begins Sept. 1.

The Joint Leadership Committee develops a pool of candidates for board service that best exemplifies ASAE’s membership profile and is representative of the organization’s diversity – including geography, size, gender, ethnicity, skill sets and areas of experience. This year’s committee is chaired by Paul Pomerantz, CAE, worldwide executive director for the Drug Information Association and immediate past chairman of The Center Board of Directors.

“Every attempt has been made to provide a balance of representation by selecting executives who represent a variety of types of associations, differing locations, aspects of diversity and strong depths of experience in various activities of ASAE. We are grateful to the Leadership Committee for this conscientious work,” said Velma R. Hart, CAE, chairman of the ASAE Board of Directors, and Robin Lokerman, CMM, chairman of The Center Board of Directors, in a letter sent to ASAE members announcing the nominations.

Nominations are:

Karen Hackett
, FACHE, CAE, chief executive officer of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons in Rosemont, Ill. will become chairman of the ASAE Board.

Peter O’Neil, CAE, executive director of American Industrial Hygiene Association in Fairfax, Va., will become chairman-elect of ASAE and Chairman of ASAE Foundation.

Joseph McGuire, CAE, president of the Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers in Washington, D.C., will be the new secretary-treasurer of ASAE and the ASAE Foundation Boards.

Susan Moseley, vice president, Member Services Corporation for the National Federation of Independent Business in Washington, D.C. will be the new chairman of ASAE Business Services, Inc. Board.

The committee nominated the following individuals for the 2011 board. All “at large” directors are ASAE Board members and two of the four will also serve on the ASAE Foundation Board.

Directors “At Large” (three-year term)

Matthew R. D’Uva, CAE (ASAE and ASAE Foundation Boards)
Society of Consumer Affairs Professional International
Alexandria, Va.

Patrick Natale, P.E., FASCE, CAE (ASAE Board)
Executive Director
American Society of Civil Engineers
Reston, Va.

Ann Tourigny Turner, Ph.D., CAE (ASAE and ASAE Foundation Boards)
Executive Director
American Association for Laboratory Animal Science
Memphis, Tenn.

Richard Yep, CAE (ASAE Board)
Executive Director and CEO
American Counseling Association
Alexandria, Va.

The new board will be officially installed and join the remaining board members Aug. 21-24 at the ASAE 2010 Annual Meeting and Exposition in Los Angeles.

  • Superior Logistics

You Might Also Like:

Trending Now