• CORTtracking
  • beMatrix POP_banner ad
  • CORTtracking
  • beMatrix POP_banner ad
  • Superior Logistics
Share this post:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

E2MA 2015 board members elected

At the Red Diamond Congress held July 20-22 near Boston, Mass., Exhibit & Event Marketer Association (E2MA), an organization for corporate marketers and their suppliers in the face-to-face marketing medium, elected its 2015 officers and welcomed several new members to its Board of Directors.

Chris Griffin
Intrepid Award winner Chris Griffin

Taking on the role of president in 2015 will be TS Crew President Chris Griffin, who was also recipient of the Intrepid Award. Rich Gilligan of TELUS International was named vice president. Serving as secretary will be Mel White at Classic Exhibits and L-3 Communications’ Michael Lynn will come on as treasurer.

Jessica Gauvin was named The Expo Group's EMY winner
Jessica Gauvin was named The Expo Group’s EMY winner

New board members include Shannon Scherer, vice president and general manager at Nth Degree; Bob McClintock, ‎senior vice president convention centers at SMG; Susanne Skinner, senior event marketing manager at Kaseya, Karl Olyea, senior sales representative, Global Expo Tranz; and John Jaworski, director: technical exhibits at Radiological Society of North America.

They join the following Directors on the E2MA Board: EAC directors Bernie Massett of MC2, Francesca Lendrum of Ever Epic and Scott Rudel of  Sho-Link; Exhibit Manager Director Glenda Brungardt of HP; GC Director April Hurley of The Expo Group; and Union Director Bob Lessin of the Decorators.

Jessica Gauvin of SIG SAUER received The Expo Group’s Exhibit Marketer of the Year award. She managed exhibits for 16 shows within a three-month period and used social media to connect with younger generations of exhibitors and attendees. A check for $500 was also donated in her name to The Boys and Girls Club of Lawrence, Mass.

Also honored during this year’s Red Diamond Congress were two E2MA members of the year – Dominique Cook, ‎trade show coordinator at Marvin Windows and Doors, and Keith Tomaszewski, exhibit manager at Johnson Controls Inc.

Keith Tomaszewski (left) and Dominique Cook (right) tied for E2MA Member of the Year
Keith Tomaszewski (left) and Dominique Cook (right) tied for E2MA Member of the Year
  • Momentum Management

Related Stories

Trending Now

  • Employco
  • CVS - Creative Visual Solutions ClearEntry
  • DEMcNabb_
  • Octanorm
  • Brumark