May 29, 2024 8:39 PM
Close this search box.
Share this post:

EACA announces Hall of Fame and Intrepid winners



Alan Cordial of Calan Communications accepted the the EACA Hall of Fame induction award for the late Clifford “Mickey” Helberg.    Photos by Judy Kackley

On July 13 at TS2 2010, Jim Wurm, executive director of EACA, announced the induction of Clifford “Mickey” Helberg into the EACA Hall of Fame. Helberg was the president of Creative Productions, the company which morphed into Exhibitgroup/Giltspur.

Helberg recently passed away, but accepting on his behalf was Alan Cordial of Calan Communications.

The EACA also announced that David Causton, general manager of McCormick Place, is the winner of the 2010 EACA Intrepid Award.

According to the EACA, Causton was chosen for the award because of his exemplary contributions to the cause of customer service in the trade show industry. 


David Causton, general manager of McCormick Place, accepts the 2010 EACA Intrepid Award.

Causton thanked everyone in attendance, but he also mentioned that he did not win this award alone.

“The award should go to all the employees of McCormick Place, we will soon be celebrating its 50th anniversary,” said Causton.




  • Superior Logistics

You Might Also Like:

Trending Now