• bematrix POP_banners
  • CORT
  • bematrix POP_banners
  • Superior Logistics
  • CORT
Share this post:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

HCEA elects officers and directors

Healthcare Convention & Exhibitors Association (HCEA) announced its officers and directors at the 2015 HCEA Annual Meeting, June 20-23, in Denver, Colo.

Christine Farmer, Sanofi, was inducted as president.

Other 2015-2016 board officers are:

President-Elect– Don Schmid, MBA, CME/H Hospira, Inc; vice president –Kyle Wood, Group Delphi; secretary/treasurer – Sue Huff, Medtronic; and immediate past president – Diane Benson, CTSM, GE Healthcare.

The Association’s 2014-2016 directors are:

Laine Mann, Pfizer; Cindy McCormick, Novo Nordisk; Neketa Argrow, Alcon; and Stacey Chandler, American College of Rheumatology.

The Association’s 2015-2017 directors are:

Chip Carman, Blue Telescope; Chris Metzger, Freeman; Julie Wojda, Regeneron, Pharmaceuticals; Amy Sondrup, AccessTCA; Gregg Lapin, Amer. Assoc. of Diabetes Educators; Sean Feehan, GWF Associates; and Teresa Lerch, American College of Physicians.

HCEA is the only association solely dedicated to improving the effectiveness and promoting the value of all conventions, meetings and exhibitions for the healthcare industry.

  • Momentum banner ad
  • GetInformed_

Related Stories


CORT Promotes Jon Hile to EVP

CORT, one of the nation’s leading providers of furniture rental and transition services, has announced the promotion of Jon Hile to executive vice president of business strategy.

Trending Now

  • Employco
  • Natural Disaster Expo NDE
  • CVS - Creative Visual Solutions ClearEntry
  • GetInformed_
  • DEMcNabb_

  • Octanorm
  • Brumark