July 23, 2024 7:16 AM
Close this search box.
Share this post:

MPI 2010-2011 International Board of Directors announced

Meeting Professionals International (MPI) announced the slate of candidates for its 2010-2011 International Board of Directors on March 1.

“As our industry recovers, essential skills and competencies are required for our volunteer leadership serving on the international board of directors,” said Larry Luteran, chair of the MPI governance and nominating committee and senior vice president, group sales and industry relations for Hilton Worldwide. “We’ve assembled a strong slate of gifted community, knowledge and business leaders with diversity of thought.”

Pending membership approval, board and executive committee member selections are effective July 1 fiscal year 2010-2011.
The slate of officers for the executive committee includes Chairman Elect Sebastien Tondeur, CEO, MCI Group Holding SA in Geneva, Switzerland; Vice Chairman of Finance Carl Winston, director of the Hospitality and Tourism Management Program at San Diego State University; Vice Chairwoman Cindy D’Aoust, vice president of strategic meetings management, Maxvantage; and Vice Chairman Kevin Kirby, senior director of sales at the Hard Rock International in Orlando.

Nominees for the board of directors, who will serve three-year terms, include Michael Dominguez, vice president of global sales, Loews Hotels and Resorts in New York, NY; Ricardo Ferreira, senior vice president of GRUPO ALATUR in São Paulo, Brazil; Carol Muldoon, CMM, executive director of events and meetings at KPMG, LLP in New York, NY; and Erin Tench, CMP, CMM, president of Hyland Events inWashington D.C.

Nominees for the board of directors, who will serve a one-year term, included Jordan Clark, CMP, vice president of sales for Harrah’s Entertainment in Las Vegas; and Ruud Janssen, owner of The New Objective Collective (TNOC) in Arlesheim, Switzerland.

“The new slate of candidates joins proven board leaders to deliver success for the global meetings and events community. With these industry professionals, MPI is positioned to deliver critical value to our members during this time of unprecedented shift,” said Eric Rozenberg, CMP, CMM 2009-2010, chairman-elect of MPI and president of Swantegy.

This new slate of candidates will join returning executive committee and board members for the 2010-2011 year including Chairman Eric Rozenberg, CMP, CMM, president of Swantegy, Brussels, Belgium; Immediate Past Chairwoman Ann Godi, CMP, president of Benchmarc360°, Inc. in Atlanta; Chuck Bowling, executive vice president of MGM MIRAGE in Las Vegas; Paul Cunningham, president and CEO of International Information Management Corporation (IIMC) in Dublin, Ireland; Chris Gasbarro, chief creative officer of C3, LLC in Stratham, NH; Kevin Hinton, principal of hinton+grusich in Chicago; Patty Reger, CMM, manager of meetings and conventions for Johnson and Johnson Sales and Logistics Company, LLC in Morris Plains, NJ; and David Scypinski, senior vice president at ConferenceDirect in Washington D.C.

  • Superior Logistics

You Might Also Like:

Trending Now