June 18, 2024 6:01 AM
Close this search box.
Share this post:

PCMA names board officers, directors

As released on Sept. 1, the PCMA Nominating Committee, chaired by Nancy L. Elder, CAE, past chairman of the board, met on Aug. 27 in Chicago, Ill, and reviewed, in detail, an impressive number of board nominee applications. After careful deliberation, the committee offered the slate of candidates below for leadership positions on the 2010 PCMA Board of Directors.


Susan R. Katz, Director of Corporate Events, True Value Company, 2010 PCMA Chair-elect

The elevation of Susan Katz into the Chair-elect role in 2010 created a one-year vacancy in her term as a director (2008-2010). Johnnie C. White, CMP, director, meetings and conventions, Cardiovascular Research Foundation, was elected by the PCMA Board of Directors to fill the one year vacancy. White will take office concurrent with the slate.

The following officers and directors were elected and will take office immediately following the PCMA Annual Meeting held Jan.10-13, 2010 in Dallas.

Susan R. Katz, director of corporate events and travel for True Value Company was elected as the chair-elect with Kent E. Allaway, CEM, CMP, director of meetings and tradeshows for Produce Marketing Association, as the secretary-treasurer. Elected professional directors include Willie L. Benjamin, II, assistant director of meetings and expositions, for the American Chemical Society; David Little, assistant chief executive officer, Western Veterinary Conference; Christopher Wehking, CMP, director, meetings and exhibits, American Society of Plastic Surgeons and Johnnie C. White, CMP, director, meetings and conventions, Cardiovascular Research Foundation.

Supplier partner directors include Carrie Freeman Parsons, vice chair and chief marketing officer for Freeman; Richard B. Green, vice president of Association Business Development and Strategic Partnerships, Marriott International and Don Welsh, president and CEO, Indianapolis Convention and Visitors Association.

The following individuals will continue to serve on the board but in new positions including Kati S. Quigley, CMP, director of event


Kati S. Quigley, CMP, Director, Event Marketing, Microsoft Corporation, 2010 PCMA Chairman of the Board

marketing for the Microsoft Corporation as chairman of the board and John Folks, president and principal, Minding Your Business, Inc in the immediate past chairman of the board position.

Those who will maintain their positions as professional directors on the board include Jack Chiasson, CMP, executive director, National Association of Independent Life Brokerage Agencies; Hunter Clemens, CMP, vice president of the Association Management Group/Meetings Management Group; Betty Ford, director of meetings, Scientific Societies; James S. Goodman, CMP, managing vice president, Division of Conference and Meeting Services, American Dental Association and Robin Preston, CEM, assistant executive director, conference, exhibits and sponsorships, National School Boards Association.

Those who will maintain their positions as supplier partner directors on the board include David G. Peckinpaugh, CMP, vice president of business development, HelmsBriscoe; Randall Tanaka, assistant general manager, Hawaii Convention Center and Greg Van Dyke, senior vice president of marketing, PSAV Presentation Services.

“PCMA is pleased and proud to have this esteemed group of elite meetings industry leaders serve our members and industry on the PCMA Board of Directors,” said Deborah Sexton, PCMA president and CEO.

  • Superior Logistics

You Might Also Like:

Trending Now