• bematrix POP_banners
  • bematrix POP_banners
  • CORT
  • Superior Logistics
Share this post:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

2014 NAB Show to induct ‘Everybody Loves Raymond’ series into Hall of Fame

NAB Show, the world’s largest electronic media show covering filmed entertainment and the development, management and delivery of content across all mediums, will honor the hit series “Everybody Loves Raymond” on its induction into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame.
To be held Apr. 5-10, at the Las Vegas Convention Center, the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame at the NAB Show recognizes radio and television personalities or programs that have earned a place in broadcasting history.

Expected to attend the induction include Ray Romano, Patricia Heaton, Doris Roberts, Brad Garrett and Monica Horan, along with the show’s creator, Phil Rosenthal. Many of the show’s primary writers, several of whom are amid Hollywood’s top comedic writers, will participate in the Apr. 7 induction ceremony.

“’Everybody Loves Raymond’ is a great example of high quality broadcast programming that provides family entertainment, resonates with audiences of all ages, and above all, makes us laugh,” said Gordon Smith, president and CEO, NAB. “I look forward to meeting the cast members and writers and recognizing the show’s amazing success at this year’s NAB Show.”

Previous inductees of NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame television include “American Idol,” Betty White, Garry Marshall, “Meet the Press,” Bob Newhart, “The Tonight Show,” “Saturday Night Live,” Ted Koppel, “M*A*S*H,” “60 Minutes,” “The Today Show” and “Star Trek.”

  • GetInformed_
  • Momentum Management

Related Stories

Trending Now

  • Natural Disaster Expo NDE
  • Employco
  • CVS - Creative Visual Solutions ClearEntry
  • GetInformed_
  • Brumark
  • DEMcNabb_

  • Octanorm