• bematrix POP_banners
  • CORT
  • Superior Logistics
  • bematrix POP_banners
  • CORT
  • BusinessWise365 Ad Digital_
Jon Sidwick and Jeff Day AVIXA chairs
Share this post:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

AVIXA Announces 2021 Board of Directors

(Pictured above, L-R: Chairman Jon Sidwick, Collabtech Group & LSC Chair Jeff Day)

Leadership Search Committee Members Also Selected

Fairfax, Va.-based AVIXA, the Audiovisual and Integrated Experience Association, is pleased to announce the election results for the 2021 AVIXA Board of Directors and Leadership Search Committee.

Martin Saul ICAP Global Martin Saul (pictured right), CEO of ICAP Global, has been elected secretary-treasurer of the Board by AVIXA membership. AVIXA members also elected to the Board Jatan Shah, executive vice president, chief operating and technology officer, QSC, and Brad Sousa, CTO, AVI Systems.

In addition, the Leadership Search Committee appointed Tobias Lang, CEO of LANG AG, and Alexandra Rosen, director of Venture Forward for GoDaddy, to AVIXA’s Board of Directors. The committee also reappointed Cathryn Lai, senior vice president and general manager of the U.S., Scientific Games, Digital.

David Labuskes AVIXA CEO“AVIXA’s Board of Directors bring their diverse talent and perspectives from around the world to shape the vision of the association and pro AV industry at large,” says David Labuskes (pictured left), CTS, CAE, RCDD, CEO of AVIXA. “I’m excited to welcome our new Board members who will enrich the conversations, strategies and pathway forward.”

In addition, AVIXA membership elected Althea Ricketts, associate vice president of operations, global marketing and sales division, Shure, to serve on the LSC. Current Chair of the AVIXA Board of Directors Jeff Day has made two additional appointments to the LSC: Flor Lopez, VP of marketing, Mexico and LATAM, ENCORE Event Technologies, and Bill Fons, executive vice president, Promotion Technology Group.

“AVIXA established the Leadership Search Committee in 2008 to identify volunteers to serve on the association’s committees and make their way onto future Board election ballots,” says Labuskes. “This group has the unique opportunity to recognize leadership qualities in people and help guide them into exciting professional roles.”

The 2021 AVIXA Board of Directors:

LSC Chair: Jeff Day, North of 10 Advisors
Chairman: Jon Sidwick, Collabtech Group
Vice Chair: Samantha (Sam) Phenix, Phenix Consulting

Secretary-Treasurer: Martin Saul, ICAP Global
Directors: Ian Harris, CTS-D, ihD; Alexis Bryant La Broi, CTS, VER; Cathryn Lai, Scientific Games, Digital; Tobias Lang, LANG AG; Alexandra Rosen, GoDaddy; Kay Sargent, HOK; Jatan Shah, QSC; and Brad Sousa, AVI Systems.

AVIXA thanks outgoing Leadership Search Committee Chair and former Chair of the AVIXA Board Joe Pham, QSC; and outgoing Board members Victoria Dade, Sonic Foundry; Bharath Kumar, Kramer Electronics India; and Rodrigo Ordóñez, CTS-D, K2.

AVIXA also acknowledges and appreciates the contributions of outgoing LSC members Melody Craigmyle, Almo Pro AV; Gina Sansivero, AtlasIED; and Don Guzauckas, HB Live.

AVIXA® is the Audiovisual and Integrated Experience Association, producer of InfoComm trade shows around the world, co-owner of Integrated Systems Europe, and the international trade association representing the audiovisual industry. Established in 1939, AVIXA has more than 20,000 enterprise and individual members, including manufacturers, systems integrators, dealers and distributors, consultants, programmers, live events companies, technology managers, content producers, and multimedia professionals from more than 80 countries. AVIXA members create integrated AV experiences that deliver outcomes for end users. AVIXA is a hub for professional collaboration, information and community, and is the leading resource for AV standards, certification, training, market intelligence and thought leadership. For more info, visit avixa.org.

  • BREATHE Ad Digital

Related Stories

Trending Now

  • Employco
  • Natural Disaster Expo NDE
  • CVS - Creative Visual Solutions ClearEntry
  • GetInformed_
  • Octanorm
  • Brumark