• CORTtracking
  • beMatrix POP_banner ad
  • CORTtracking
  • beMatrix POP_banner ad
  • Superior Logistics
Share this post:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

IAVM names recipient of Charles A. McElravy Award

Kevin TwohigThe International Association of Venue Managers (IAVM) recently announced Kevin J. Twohig, CFE, as the recipient of the Charles A. McElravy Award. Twohig will be honored at the IAVM’s VenueConnect 2011 in Phoenix, Ariz. on July 25.

“Kevin Twohig is an incredible individual devoted to the mentoring and development of young people,” said IAVM Chairman John Siehl, CFE. “His legacy will be a lasting one – sharing his knowledge and experience with others so that they can be successful,”

The McElravy Award, named after co-founder Charles A. McElravy, was initiated in 1963 and is granted at the discretion of the Board of Directors for extraordinary contributions to the IAVM and the industry it serves in professional venue management.

“Kevin is the ideal candidate to receive this award,” said Dexter King, CFE, IAVM president and CEO. “He personifies the servant heart of many industry giants from our past; one who never ceases to give back. His involvement with the Association is to be commended and we are honored to have leaders of his stature involved with our mission – to encourage and equip.”

Mr. Twohig, a graduate of Gonzaga University, has been a member of IAVM since 1976, earning his CFE in 1991. Over the years, he has served in numerous volunteer capacities including site selection, long range planning, legislative and government relations. Some of his most notable contributions include service on the IAVM Board of Directors from 1986-88, Certification Board, and as the Dean of the Graduate Institute and a member and past Chair of the Board of Regents that includes a faculty role since 1991.



People on the Move

National News

International News


Tradeshow Calendar

  • Momentum Management

Related Stories

Trending Now

  • Employco
  • Natural Disaster Expo NDE
  • CVS - Creative Visual Solutions ClearEntry
  • Brumark
  • Octanorm
  • DEMcNabb_