• beMatrix
  • Teamwork
  • Willwork
  • 3D Exhibits
  • Color Reflections
  • EmployCo
  • 4Productions
  • EDPA

Meet Minneapolis, the city’s convention and visitors association, elected 16 members to its board of directors.

Members include Richard Copeland, Thor Construction chairman; Doug Killian, senior director of international tourism at the Mall of America; John Koneck, attorney at Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.; Tammy Lee Stanoch, vice president of corporate communications at Carlson; Bill McCarthy, president of Central Labor Union Council/Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation; Mike Noble, innkeeper/owner of Best Western Normandy Inn; Irene Quarshie, director of government affairs at Target; Brian Lamb, general manager of Metro Transit; Steve Cramer, president and CEO of the Minneapolis Downtown Council; and City of Minneapolis council members Elizabeth Glidden, Jacob Frey, Kevin Reich and Alondra Cano; Mayor of Minneapolis Betsy Hodges and Hennepin County Commissioner Jan Callison.

Board Chair Rob Moor, CEO of Minnesota Timberwolves & Lynx

Board Chair Rob Moor, CEO of Minnesota Timberwolves & Lynx

“This new slate of directors bring unique perspectives and experience to the board,” said Melvin Tennant, president and CEO, Meet Minneapolis. “Each individual will be an incredible asset to Meet Minneapolis as we work towards our vision to make Minneapolis the destination of choice.”

Each individual will apply their strategic expertise and extensive knowledge of the city to reinforce Minneapolis’ tourism and hospitality job growth strategies as they serve a two-year term on the board. Meet Minneapolis board members may serve two consecutive two-year terms.

New board officers were named and began their two-year terms at the first meeting of 2014 on Jan. 22. They include Chair Rob Moor, CEO of Minnesota Timberwolves & Lynx; Vice Chair John Luke, general manager of Hilton Minneapolis; Treasurer Robert Lux, principal of Alatus, LLC; Secretary Susan Adams Loyd, president of Clear Channel Outdoor MSP; and Immediate Past Chair Pete Mihajlov, partner of Parasole Restaurant Holdings.

Meet Minneapolis congratulates outgoing members Andy Haversack, director of interactive marketing at General Mills; Trish Santini, director of external relations at The Guthrie Theater; and Dan Seeman, vice president and market manager of Hubbard Radio Minneapolis-St. Paul for serving two terms on the board and for their tremendous work in boosting tourism in Minneapolis. In addition, former City Council members Diane Hofstede, Don Samuels and Meg Tuthill; former City Council Vice President Robert Lilligren; and former Mayor of Minneapolis–R.T. Rybak are congratulated and recognized for their valued efforts while serving on the board the past term.

The 42 members of the board represent local businesses, corporations and public organizations from a variety of industries. Each individual elected helps guide the organization in selling, marketing and maximizing the visitor experience of Minneapolis for the economic benefit of the community.

  • ETA Transportation
  • Hill and Partners
  • Momentum Management
  • Last Minute Venues
Real Time Web Analytics