Share this post:

PCMA Education Foundation Announces 2019 Officers and Trustees

Pictured: PCMA Education Foundation 2019 Board of Trustees, L-R: Top row: Carol McGury, Valerie Sumner, Angie Ranalli, Jerry Cito; second row: Jennifer L. Erney, Christopher Finelli, John Loveless, Karen Malone; third row: Gary Murakami, David G. Peckinpaugh, Douglas Bennett, Amy Calvert; fourth row: Susan Euritt, Tony Lorenz, Charles Starks, Heidi Welker; bottom row: William F. Reed, Mary Pat Heftman, Gregory A. O’Dell, Stuart Ruff-Lyon. Photo: Martha Smith, PCMA

The PCMA Education Foundation Leadership Committee has elected both its 2019 Board of Trustees and its 2019 Board of Directors proposed slate. Officers and trustees will take office immediately following PCMA’s annual meeting at the 63rd Convening Leaders meeting that is scheduled for Jan. 6-9 in the David L. Lawrence Convention Center in Pittsburgh, Penn.

2019 Slate of Trustees

Chair: Carol McGury, MPS, executive vice president, events and education services, SmithBucklin

Chair-Elect: Valerie Sumner, principal, VRS Meetings and Events Inc.

Secretary-Treasurer: Angie Ranalli, CMP, vice president, sales – Midwest Region, San Diego Tourism Authority

Trustees: 2019 – 2020 term

Jerry Cito, senior vice president, convention development, NYC & Co.

Jennifer L. Erney, CMP, regional vice president of sales, Associated Luxury Hotels International (ALHI)

Christopher Finelli, regional vice president of sales, Hyatt Hotels Corp.

John Loveless, senior vice president, Exhibition Sales, GES

Karen Malone, vice president, meetings and sales, Health Information Management and Systems Society (HIMSS)

Gary Murakami, CMP, CMM, director, global sales, MGM Resorts International

The following individual will serve in a new position on the board:

Immediate Past Chair: David G. Peckinpaugh, CMP, president, Maritz Global Events

The following individuals will complete a 2018 – 2019 term:

Douglas Bennett, CASE, senior vice president, convention development, Louisville Convention and Visitors Bureau

Amy Calvert, senior vice president, convention sales and services, Visit Baltimore

Susan Euritt, principal, Ruckus Strategic Partnership Consulting LLC

Tony Lorenz, CMM, CEO, PRA

Charles Starks, president and CEO, Music City Center

Heidi Welker, senior vice president, business development and industry partnerships, Freeman Audiovisual Canada

The following positions are determined by PCMA:

PCMA Appointed Trustees:

William F. Reed, FASAE, CMP, chief event strategy officer, American Society of Hematology

Mary Pat Heftman, president, Restaurant Show Group, Winsight LLC

Trustee – PCMA Chair: Gregory A. O’Dell, president and CEO, Events DC

Trustee – PCMA Chair Elect: Stuart Ruff-Lyon, CMP, DES, vice president, events and education, Risk and Insurance Management Society Inc. (RIMS)

In addition, the PCMA Board of Directors’ proposed slate announced Aug. 23, has been elected and will take office immediately following the PCMA annual meeting in January 2019.

Chair: Gregory A. O’Dell, president and CEO, Events DC,
Chair-Elect: Stuart Ruff-Lyon, CMP, DES, vice president, events and education, Risk and Insurance Management Society Inc.

Secretary-Treasurer: Kirsten Olean, CMP, CAE, director of meetings, American Society of Microbiology
Immediate Past Chair: Claire Smith, CMP, vice president, sales and marketing, Vancouver Convention Centre

The following individuals will begin serving three-year terms (2019-2021):

Robert Heard, MBA, CAE, associate executive director, American College of Emergency Physicians

Derrick Johnson, CMP, DES, senior director, meetings, The Council of Insurance Agents & Brokers

Desirée Knight, CMP, CAE, director, education and meetings, American Railway Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association

Amilie Parent, CPA, CA, vice president, finance and administration, Showcare Event Solutions

Frank Passanante, senior vice president, group sales, Hilton Worldwide

2019-Board-of-Directors-Pictured right, PCMA 2019 Board of Directors, L-R: top row: Gregory A. O’Dell, Stuart Ruff-Lyon, Kirsten Olean, Claire Smith; second row: Robert Heard, Derrick Johnson, Desirée Knight, Amilie Parent; third row: Frank Passanante, Neil Brownlee, Kerry Crockett, Leonard Hoops;  fourth row: Carol McGury, Weemin Ong, Janeé Pelletier, Carolyn Pund; bottom row, left to right: Kathleen Ratcliffe, Kelly M. Ricker, Megan Tate, Christine Trimmer, Danielle Urbina. Photo: Martha Smith, PCMA.

The following individuals are currently serving terms as Directors:

Neil Brownlee, head of business events, VisitScotland, Term: 2018-2020

Kerry Crockett, MBA, CMP, CAE, DES, associate executive director, International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine
Term: 2017-2019

Leonard Hoops, president and CEO, Visit Indy, Term: 2017–2019

Carol McGury, executive vice president, events & education, SmithBucklin, Term: 2019–Foundation Chair

Weemin Ong, CMP, executive director, Marina Bay Sands, Term: 2017–2019

Janeé Pelletier, vice president, communications and events, MdBio Foundation, Term: 2017–2019

Carolyn Pund, CMP, CMM, senior manager, global SMM and event business operations, Cisco Systems Inc., Term: 2018–2020

Kathleen Ratcliffe, president, Explore St. Louis, Term: 2018–2020

Kelly M. Ricker, executive vice president, events and education, CompTIA, Term: 2017–2019

Megan Tate, CMM, DES, vice president, meeting and events planning manager, Wells Fargo, Term: 2018–2020

Christine Trimmer, Term: 2018–2020

Danielle Urbina, CMP, director, meetings and exhibits, American Society of Anesthesiologists, Term: 2017 – 2019

For more info, visit https://foundation.pcma.org/

  • BREATHE Ad Digital

Related Stories

Trending Now

  • Employco
  • Full Circle Events Sidebar Ad
  • Superior Logistics
  • Brumark