• bematrix POP_banners
  • CORT
  • CORT
  • Superior Logistics
  • bematrix POP_banners
Share this post:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

People on the Move: 2013-2014

In an effort to move forward with green initiatives, EDPA appointed a new chairman of the association’s Sustainable Exhibit Leadership Committee. Challenging and educating members on how to go green in their design work, Tom Bowman will lead the sustainability initiative for EDPA memberships.

Recognized for contributions that have impacted the evolution of the exhibition industry is the recipient of the Hazel Hays Award. Named after an industry pioneer, it is the highest honor bestowed by the EDPA, which was awarded to Paul Willet, a 53-year veteran who also served on the EDPA board of directors for 19 years.

EDPA 2013 Designer of the Year Dana Esposito, Elevation Exhibits ©2013 - Exposures, Ltd., Gary Michael Prochorchik
EDPA 2013 Designer of the Year Dana Esposito, Elevation Exhibits ©2013 – Exposures, Ltd., Gary Michael Prochorchik

In the field of exhibit design, the EDPA awarded the 2013 Designer of the Year to the creative director for Elevation Exhibits & Events, which designs and manufactures exhibits and events. Dana Esposito is a 16-year veteran of the exhibit design industry whose achievement was announced and presented during the President’s Gala at EDPA ACCESS 2013.

UBM plc officials announced the addition of Sally Shankland as the successor to their executive vice president and Group, People & Culture director. Replacing Jennifer Duvalier, Shankland will help to further develop programs and evolve the company’s organizational structure and operating model. In July 2014, UBM plc will welcome a new CEO to the team as current CEO David Levin steps down. He will remain as CEO while the search for his successor takes place.

Building on a three-year presidential cycle, UFI will welcome two new additions to its presidential trio for the 2013-2014 session. As of November 2014, Andres Lopez-Valderrama, the first Latin American member and youngest president, will assume his position as an incoming president for a one-year term. Taking the position of UFI’s incumbent president will be Renaud Hamaide while the current president, Chen Xianjin, provides support as the immediate past-president.

Bringing deep knowledge and 30 years of experience to the company, David Bean was appointed as the new corporate president of EWI Worldwide. Leading the company’s service groups, Bean now serves health care, technology, aerospace, financial services and automotive industries.

Transitioning between company presidents, Freeman’s current president, John O’Connell, retires from his position as Bob Priest-Heck, chief operating officer, steps up to the plate. As the company’s fifth leader in 86 years, Priest-Heck is a former Freeman client and has worked in several executive roles.

Taking office on Jan. 16, PCMA selected candidates for its 2014 board of directors. Officers serving one-year terms are Christopher Wehking, chairman; Johnnie White, immediate past chairman; Raymond Kopcinski, chair-elect; and William Reed, secretary-treasurer. New nominees serving as professional directors for three-year terms are Oscar Cerezales, Nancy DeBrosse, Ann Godi and Kristin Mirabel. Lastly, the new nominees serving as supplier partner directors for three-year terms are George Aguel and David Olender.

  • Momentum Management
  • GetInformed_

Related Stories

Trending Now

  • Natural Disaster Expo NDE
  • Employco
  • CVS - Creative Visual Solutions ClearEntry
  • GetInformed_
  • DEMcNabb_

  • Octanorm
  • Brumark