• bematrix POP_banners
  • CORT
  • bematrix POP_banners
  • Superior Logistics
  • BusinessWise365 Ad Digital_
Share this post:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame Inducts Four New Members

(Pictured L-R: William Pate, president and CEO, ACVB; Ed Bastian, CEO, Delta Air Lines; Leona Barr-Davenport, president and CEO, Atlanta Business League; Renee Perdue Rucker, security director, SecurAmerica; Gary P. Stokan, CEO and president, Peach Bowl, Inc.; Dexter Warrior, chair of the board of directors, ACVB; and David Rubinger, market president and publisher, Atlanta Business Chronicle)

The Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau hosted the 21st annual Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame, inducting four new members for their immense contributions to the city’s hospitality industry. Held on Nov. 6 at the Delta Flight Museum, the event highlighted the achievements of the inductees, the Volunteer of the Year and honored the Spurgeon Richardson Member of the Year award recipient.

2019 Hospitality Hall of Fame inductees:

  • Leona Barr-Davenport, president and CEO, Atlanta Business League
  • Ed Bastian, CEO, Delta Air Lines
  • Renee Perdue Rucker, security director, SecurAmerica
  • Gary P. Stokan, CEO and president, Peach Bowl, Inc.

2019 Spurgeon Richardson Member of the Year: Hyatt Regency Atlanta

2019 Volunteer of the Year: Brenda Archie, Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Downtown

Established in 1913, the Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau (ACVB) is the official destination marketing organization for the city and serves to favorably impact Atlanta’s economy through conventions and tourism. A private, not-for-profit organization, ACVB bolsters Atlanta’s $16 billion hospitality industry which generated 56 million visitors in 2018. For more info, visit atlanta.net


  • BREATHE Ad Digital

Related Stories

Trending Now

  • Employco
  • Natural Disaster Expo NDE
  • GetInformed_
  • CVS - Creative Visual Solutions ClearEntry
  • Brumark
  • Octanorm